College of Education

About Us Admissions & Academics Research & Engagement Departments & Faculty Current Students

Faculty and Staff Awards announced for 2012

by The College of Education / May 1, 2012

The College of Education is pleased to announce the faculty, staff, and students who are recipients of the College's 2012 Faculty and Staff Awards. Recipients will be recognized at the Spring Faculty Meeting, which will be held from 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. on May 3 in the Heritage Room of the ACES Library.

"Each year we are pleased to be able to pause and recognize exceptional colleagues who model outstanding service to the College," said James Anderson, Gutgsell Professor and Acting Dean. "We congratulate them wholeheartedly and thank them for their dedication and the exceptional efforts they make on behalf of the College of Education."

Recipients of the College's 2012 Faculty and Staff awards are:

Academic Professional Excellence Award: Jane Schingel

Distinguished Staff Award: Selena Douglass

Distinguished Teaching Career Award: Thomas Schwandt

Outstanding Faculty Award for Service: Ruth Nicole Brown

Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award: Adam Poetzel

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award: Kiel Christianson (Advising); Stacy Dymond (Advising); Cris Mayo (Teaching)

Outstanding Teaching Award for Teaching Assistants: John Knorek

Spitze-Mather Faculty Award for Excellence: Elizabeth Stine-Morrow