Education at Illinois is transformative

Our mission is not only about excellence or doing regular things well. It's about doing things in imaginatively different ways.

In all we do, we aim to reinvent ourselves while maintaining our relevance in a world that continues to expect much from educators. Our iconic reputation for producing scholarship that transforms the nature and the content of education means that we effect change economically, socially, and technologically. We meet the changing needs of the local and global community, and we continue to evolve and refocus.

College Leadership

Our leadership team helps steer our College through the ever-changing educational environment in order to maintain our pre-eminence as a world-class institution of teaching, learning, and research. 

College of Education at Illinois leadership team

  • Yoon Pak, Interim Head of Education Policy, Organization & Leadership
  • Lisa Denson-Rives, Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Stewardship
  • Gabrielle Allen, Associate Dean for Research
  • Daniel Morrow, Chair of Educational Psychology
  • Micki Ostrosky, Interim Head of Special Education
  • James D. Anderson, Dean
  • Lisa Monda-Amaya, Acting Associate Head for Academic Programs
  • Chris Roegge, Executive Director of Council on Teacher Education
  • Sarah McCarthey, Interim Head of Curriculum & Instruction
  • Barbara Geissler, Executive Assistant Dean for Administration
  • Not pictured: Denice Ward-Hood, Director of Online Programs; Kathy Ryan, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs; and George Reese, Director of the Office for Mathematics, Science & Technology Education.

Stay up to date with the College

Our bi-monthly newsletter provides the latest in breakthrough research, faculty achievements, and news about how our College is fulfilling its mission.

Most Recent College Newsletter

May 2018 Newsletter