College of Education

About Us Admissions & Academics Research & Engagement Departments & Faculty Current Students

News, Events & Announcements

Latest Announcements

C&I's Rachel McMillian Awarded OpEd Project Public Voices Fellowship

by (Communications Office) / Sep 15, 2022, 9:30 AM

Congratulations to Rachel McMillian, assistant professor of Curriculum and Instruction, who has been awarded an OpEd Project Public Voices Fellowship.

Work With the Education Justice Project

by (Communications Office) / Sep 14, 2022, 9:30 AM

The Education Justice Project is accepting applications until Monday, October 3, 2022 from graduate students, faculty, staff, and community members interested in working in its college-in-prison program at Danville Correctional Center for Spring 2023. 


College of Education Highly Involved in Chancellor's Call to Action Research Projects

by (Communications Office) / Sep 13, 2022, 11:45 AM

The College's faculty, staff, and graduate students are part of nearly a third of all the projects selected for the 2022-23 Chancellor's Call to Action to Address Racism & Social Injustice Research Program.

Student Sustainability Committee (SSC) Open House

by (SSC Communications) / Sep 12, 2022, 6:30 AM

The U of I Student Sustainability Committee (SSC) is seeking new members! The SSC is hosting an open house to meet students who are interested in general membership.

Santos, Span, Painter Chosen as 2022-23 President's Executive Leadership Program (PELP) Fellows

by (Communications Office) / Aug 31, 2022, 5:00 AM

Congratulations to College of Education faculty members Amy Santos and Christopher Span, as well as alumna Jami Painter, Ed.M. '05 HRD, for being selected as 2022-23 President's Executive Leadership Program Fellows by @University of Illinois System President Tim Killeen.