College of Education

About Us Admissions & Academics Research & Engagement Departments & Faculty Current Students

2017 AERA Annual Meeting set for April 27 through May 1

by the College of Education at Illinois / Apr 19, 2017

2017 AERA Annual Meeting

This year’s AERA Annual Meeting begins April 27 in San Antonio. The theme is “Knowledge to Action: Achieving the Promise of Equal Educational Opportunity.”

The College of Education AERA Reception will take place April 28 at 8 p.m. in Ruth’s Chris Steak House of the Grand Hyatt hotel.

The 2017 AERA award recipients from the College are Hua-Hua Chang, Robb Lindgren, and Sarah Lubienski. Additionally, several scholars from the College have served on or are currently serving on various AERA standing committees.

In addition, Education scholars Carolyn Anderson, William Cope, and Sarah Lubienski served on the AERA editorial board.

View this year’s AERA program, which contains more details and has information on the many sessions and presentations that will take place during the event.