College of Education

About Us Admissions & Academics Research & Engagement Departments & Faculty Current Students

Upcoming Events

Distinguished Alumni & Young Alumni Achievement Awards

I Hotel and Conference Center (1900 S. First St., Champaign), Quad Room

Please join Dean James D. Anderson and members of the Education Alumni Association as they honor this year's Distinguished Alumni and Young Alumni Achievement Award recipients from the College of Education at Illinois.

6:30 p.m. - Reception
7 p.m. - Dinner and Program

This year's Distinguished Alumni Award recipients are:

Timothy Eatman, Ph.D. '01 EPS
Johanna Einarsdottir '76 C&I, Ed.M. '77 Ed.Psych., Ph.D. '00 C&I
Rachel Endo, Ph.D. '09 C&I
Jon-Chao Hong, Ed.M. '81 Voc.Tech., Ph.D. '84 Voc.Tech
Linda Marie Perkins, Ph.D. '78 Ed.
Vicki Stayton, Ph.D. '86 Spec.Ed.
David O. Stovall, Ed.M. '98 EPS, Ph.D. '01 EPS

This year's Young Alumni Achievement Award recipients are:

Meg Bates, MA '04 Ed.Psych., Ph.D. '09 Ed.Psych.
D'Andre Weaver, Ed.M. '10 EPOL

Please RSVP for this event by emailing