College of Education

About Us Admissions & Academics Research & Engagement Departments & Faculty Current Students

College Research Awards

College Research Awards

The College of Education holds multiple research award competitions each year.  These awards are made to faculty and graduate students to help further their research interests and academic pursuits. The College Research Committee (CRC) is charged with nurturing, promoting, and supporting the research mission of the College. As such and as part of its general charges, CRC is responsible for advising on research policies and reviewing applications for seed funding, fellowship competitions, and awards.

Regularly offered competitions include: Distinguished Scholars, Faculty Fellows Award, Dissertation Award, and Conference Participation Support Award.

The Committee has also collaborates with the Bureau to review and select applications for Seed Awards. A new competition for FY2023 will be announced. These projects investigate and evaluate emergent educational research needs, and explore novel approaches to address these needs.

College Research Committee

The College Research Committee (CRC) is charged with nurturing, promoting, and supporting the research mission of the College. The committee, as part of its general charges, is responsible for several within-College award competitions for faculty research funding including: Faculty Fellows Awards, Summer Research Award, Graduate Research Assistantship Award and Hardie Dissertation Award. The Committee also selects the Distinguished College Scholars and Senior Scholars from among those nominated and also nominates worthy candidates for the University Scholar Award. The CRC committee reviews and selects doctoral award recipients for the College Dissertation Research Grant competition which is held once during the academic year.

Members of the 2022-2023 College Research Committee:

Robb Lindgren, Committee Chair, Curriculum & Instruction

Carolyn Anderson, Educational Psychology

Nathan Castillo, Education Policy, Organization & Leadership/Curriculum & Instruction

Catherine Corr, Special Education

Monica Gonzalez-Ybarra, Curriculum & Instruction

Linda Herrera, Education Policy, Organization & Leadership

Jarrett Lewis, Educational Psychology

Jennifer Nelson, Education Policy, Organization & Leadership

Helen Neville, Educational Psychology

Laura Valderrama, Educational Psychology, Doctoral Student

Jessica Li, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Research & Research Education

Apply Now Request Information Contact Us