College Research Awards

The College of Education holds multiple research award competitions each year.  These awards are made to faculty and graduate students to help further their research interests and academic pursuits. The College Research Committee (CRC) is charged with nurturing, promoting, and supporting the research mission of the College. As such and as part of its general charges, CRC is responsible for sponsoring and overseeing these annual competitions. Currently offered competitions include: Distinguished Scholars, Faculty Fellows Award, Hardie Dissertation Award, and Hardie Conference Travel Support Award.

College Research Committee

The College Research Committee (CRC) is charged with nurturing, promoting, and supporting the research mission of the College. The committee, as part of its general charges, is responsible for several within-College award competitions for faculty research funding including: Faculty Fellows Awards, Summer Research Award, Graduate Research Assistantship Award and Hardie Dissertation Award. The Committee also selects the Distinguished College Scholars and Senior Scholars from among those nominated and also nominates worthy candidates for the University Scholar Award. The CRC committee reviews and selects doctoral award recipients for the College Dissertation Research Grant competition which is held once during the academic year.

Members of the 2019-20 College Research Committee:

H. Chad Lane, Committee Chair, Educational Psychology

Cynthia D’Angelo, Educational Psychology/Curriculum & Instruction

Adrienne Dixson, Educational Policy, Organization & Leadership (Fall 2019 only)

Gloriana Gonzalez, Curriculum & Instruction

Jessica Hardy, Special Education

Rebecca Hinze-Pifer, Educational Policy, Organization & Leadership

Rodney Hopson, Educational Psychology

Hedda Meadan-Kaplansky, Special Education

Nitasha Mathayas, Curriculum & Instruction, Doctoral Student

Gabrielle Allen, Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Research & Research Education