Main Menu Summer 2013

Education Events

  1. Monday, April 21, 2014

    1. 12:00 pm HEC Brown Bag - "Faculty of Color Teaching Online"
  2. Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    1. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Dean's Distinguished Lecture: Dr. Peter Schochet
  3. Thursday, April 24, 2014

    1. 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm More Technology Tools for Teaching Online
  4. Friday, April 25, 2014

    1. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Interactive Online Laboratories - MSTE Friday Lunch Series - Mats Selen
    2. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Online Teaching Workshop: Learner Engagement and Time Management
    3. 12:00 pm College of Education Graduate Programs Fair
  5. 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm OCCRL’s 25th Anniversary Celebration: From the Margins to Mattering: Equity, Inclusion, and the Community College
  6. Monday, April 28, 2014

    1. All Day Access to Success Colloquium
  7. 4:00 pm Cultures of Law in a Global Context
  8. Tuesday, April 29, 2014

    1. 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm Overview of IES/NSF Common Guidlines for Education Research & Devlopment and an Introduction to What Works Clearinghouse Proceudres & Standards
    2. 12:00 pm HEC Brown Bag - "Ethnic Heterogeneity, Group Antagonism, and State Financial Support for Higher Education"
  9. Thursday, May 1, 2014

    1. 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm Samuel A. Kirk Symposium: Honoring 50 Years of Contributions to the Field of Special Education
  10. Friday, May 2, 2014

    1. 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Samuel A. Kirk Symposium: Honoring 50 Years of Contributions to the Field of Special Education
  11. 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Reimagining Education for Youth In and Beyond the Classroom: A Workshop for Critical Educators OPENING RECEPTION
  12. Saturday, May 3, 2014

    1. 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Reimagining Education for Youth In and Beyond the Classroom: A Workshop for Critical Educators
  13. Thursday, May 8, 2014

    1. 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Investitures of Debra Bragg and Dorothy Espelage as Edward William Gutgsell & Jane Marr Gutsgell Endowed Professors
  14. Monday, June 9, 2014

    1. All Day Free Summer Data Workshop: The Measures of Effective Teaching Longitudinal Database
  15. Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    1. 5:00 pm OCCRL 25th Anniversary Reception