College Research Awards

The College of Education holds multiple research award competitions each year.  These awards are made to faculty and graduate students to help further their research interests and academic pursuits. The College Research Committee (CRC) is charged with nurturing, promoting, and supporting the research mission of the College. As such and as part of its general charges, CRC is responsible for sponsoring and overseeing these annual competitions. Currently offered competitions include: Distinguished Scholars, Faculty Fellows Award, Hardie Dissertation Award, and Hardie Conference Travel Support Award.

College Research Committee

The College Research Committee (CRC) is charged with nurturing, promoting, and supporting the research mission of the College. The committee, as part of its general charges, is responsible for several within-College award competitions for faculty research funding including: Faculty Fellows Awards, Summer Research Award, Graduate Research Assistantship Award. The Committee also selects the Distinguished College Scholars and Senior Scholars from among those nominated and also nominates worthy candidates for the University Scholar Award. The CRC committee reviews and selects doctoral award recipients for the College Dissertation Research Grant competition which is held twice during the academic year.

Members of the 2015-2016 College Research Committee:

Dorothy Espelage, Committee Chair, and from Educational Psychology

Eboni Zamani-Gallaher, Vice-chair, and from Education Policy, Organization and Leadership

Daniel Berry, Educational Psychology

Jennifer Cromley, Educational Psychology

James Shriner, Special Education

Patrick Smith,  Curriculum and Instruction

John Myers, Graduate Student Member

Fouad Abd-El-Khalick, Ex-Officio, and Associate Dean for Research and Research Education (ADRRE)

Tanya Sutton, Administrative Liaison