Education Policy, Organization & Leadership

EPOL is training a new generation of researchers differently & better to address issues in educational policy & practice.

Drawing upon traditional strengths in social foundations, education leadership, higher education & human resource development, the department enables graduate students & faculty to support & collaborate with each other in coordinated new synergies to address the most critical issues in education. The department fosters an interdisciplinary understanding of education policy & practice across traditional divides among philosophers, historians, social scientists, organizational theorists, policy analysts & education administrators.

Distinguished Alumni & Young Alumni Achievement Awards

Champaign , USA
I Hotel and Conference Center (1900 S. First St., Champaign), Quad Room

I Hotel and Conference Center (1900 S. First St., Champaign), Quad Room

The College of Education at Illinois will host an awards ceremony in Champaign for its alumni and friends on March 9, 2018.

Please join Dean James D. Anderson and members of the Education Alumni Association as they honor this year's Distinguished Alumni and Young Alumni Achievement Award recipients from the College of Education at Illinois.

6:30 p.m. - Reception
7 p.m. - Dinner and Program

This year's Distinguished Alumni Award recipients are:

Timothy Eatman, Ph.D. '01 EPS
Johanna Einarsdottir '76 C&I, Ed.M. '77 Ed.Psych., Ph.D. '00 C&I
Rachel Endo, Ph.D. '09 C&I
Jon-Chao Hong, Ed.M. '81 Voc.Tech., Ph.D. '84 Voc.Tech
Linda Marie Perkins, Ph.D. '78 Ed.
Vicki Stayton, Ph.D. '86 Spec.Ed.
David O. Stovall, Ed.M. '98 EPS, Ph.D. '01 EPS

This year's Young Alumni Achievement Award recipients are:

Meg Bates, MA '04 Ed.Psych., Ph.D. '09 Ed.Psych.
D'Andre Weaver, Ed.M. '10 EPOL

Please RSVP for this event by emailing


Load more comments
New code